How to Search the Online Catalog
How to Search Academic Search Complete
How to Search ABI/Inform Global Business
How to Find E-books
How to Find Theses, Dissertations, & Projects

Asia: Asia Times Bangladesh: The Daily Star: Business Hong Kong:South China Morning Post, The Standard Finance India: Business Standard, Financial Express, Hindu Business Line, The Economic Times Indonesia: Bisnis Indonesia, Warta Ekonomi Japan: The Japan News: Business Korea: Korea Economic Daily, Korea Herald: Business Malaysia: Business Times, The Edge Daily, The Star Online: Business Pakistan: Business Recorder, DAWN Philippines: Business World, Manila Times: Business
Philippine Daily Inquirer: Business Singapore: Business Times Sri Lanka: Lanka Business Online
Thailand: Bangkok Post: Business , Business Day Vietnam: Vietnam Economy

Summary of Library of Congress Classification for Business

HB          Economic Theory, Demography
HC          Economic History and Conditions
HD          Industries, Land Use, Labor
HE           Transportation and Communications
HF           Commerce
HG          Finance
HJ           Public Finance
 

• Asian Wall Street Journal *

• Economist *

• The Academy of Management Journal *

• The Academy of Management Journal

• Business Week

• Economic Review

• Economist

• Finance and Development

World Catalog Find bibliographic records of books and ebooks from 10,000 libraries worldwide. Use advanced search and then, choose ebook for format. Hathi Trust A shared digital repository owned and operated by a partnership of more than forty major libraries in US. The collection comprises over 10 million volumes, over 2.7 million of which are for public access. Directory of Open Access Books Academic publishers share the metadata of their open access books in this database and make it harvestable to maximize dissemination, visibility, and impact. Internet Archive A non-profit digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge". It offers permanent storage and access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, music, moving images, and nearly 3 million public domain books. Google Books A service from Google Inc. searching the full text of books that Google has scanned and converted to text. Avail the full view or preview of the books. The Online Books Page This is a well organized listing of over 1 million free e-books on the web. The library is arranged according to the Library of Congress classification, but is searchable by specific topics. The full-text is accessible for most of the items Open Library Free eBooks.net

• Bookboon -  free books for Business profesisonals
• Open Textbook Library - free extbooks for Business teachers

Openstax.org - Offers free ebooks
Business Books
​Economic Books

Case Studies Collection

•  The Case Centre
• CasePlace.org
•  IGI Global Teaching Cases

Case Studies as Teaching Method

• Case Method Teaching Resources --Harvard

• Academic Earth Videos
• Stanford Videos 
• Public Broadcasting System
• Bloomberg Business Videos
• International Monetary Fund (IMF) Videos

Subscribed Databases

• ABI/Inform Global

ABI/Inform Global is a database of online full text journals in the area of Business. It provides full text for 1,800 journals covering business, economics, management, marketing, MIS, human resource management and much more.

• Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

• JSTOR Journal Archives

The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600. It does not include current journal issues.

• Proquest Dissertation and Thesis

With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Free Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals This database includes 76 journals in Religion, 189 journals in Business and Management and 158 journals in Public Health. Economic Journals on the Web Economic journals compiled and maintain by John Kane of Oswego State University of New York. Arranged alphabetically and the links lead to the webpages of the journals Foreign Direct Investment Database (UNCTAD) Compiles statistics on foreign direct investment. Presents aggregate inflows, outflows, inward and outward stocks for 196 reporting economies in an interactive format. OECD Library The online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)  featuring its books,    papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Open Knowledge Repository This is the World Bank's official open access repository for its research output and knowledge products.

Accounting Standards Around the World and in the US

• Financial Reporting Council (FRC)
• International Accounting Standard Board (IASB) part of IFRS
• International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS)
• International Federation of Accountants (IFA)
• American Institue of  CPAs (AICPA)