A course designed to prepare subject matter specialists to teach at the tertiary level. It focuses on characteristics of adult learners and methods of teaching which are appropriate to higher education. It addresses topics such as curriculum planning with focus on creating course outlines and lesson planning, instructional planning with focus on teaching processes and preparation of learning materials and evaluation. The use of technology in teaching, as well as research on best practices in adult learning, are also discussed.
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Teaching and Learning in Higher Education.
Education, Higher -- Curricula
College Teaching
Learning
Teaching
Adult Education
Lesson Planning
Education, Higher -- Curricula
College Teaching
Learning
Teaching
Adult Education
Lesson Planning
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Index to Christ in the Classroom - compilation of articles on Faith and Learning in the Classroom by SDA educators from around the world.
Loading ...
Critical thinking : your essential guide
Critical thinking skills : effective analysis, argument and reflection
Academic motivation among business graduate students : a case study of non-business background students in a faith-based higher education institution
Experiences in online learning by undergraduates with learning disabilities : a hermeneutical phenomenology
The Craft of college teaching : a practical guide
The Missing course : everything they never taught you about college teaching
International faculty in Asia : in comparative global perspective
Doing research to improve teaching and learning : a guide for college and university faculty
Family-run universities in Japan : sources of inbuilt resilience in the face of demographic pressure, 1992-2030
Learning analytics in higher education : current innovations, future potential, and practical applications
Developing expertise for teaching in higher education : practical ideas for professional learning and development
Handbook of quality assurance for university teaching
Developing excellence in teaching and learning in higher education through observation
Facilitating experiential learning in higher education : teaching and supervising in labs, fieldwork, studios and projects
Pivoting your instruction : a guide to comprehensive instructional design for faculty
The Doctoral journey as an emotional, embodied, political experience : stories from the field
Getting the most out of your doctorate : the importance of supervision, networking and becoming a global academic
Trends and issues in doctoral education : a global perspective
Study skills for international postgraduates
Cheating academic integrity : lessons from 30 years of research
Student plagiarism in higher education : reflections on teaching practice
Contemporary issues in higher education
In the shadow of the ivory tower : how universities are plundering our cities
Co-learning in higher education : community wellbeing, engaged scholarship, and creating futures
The SAGE Handbook of learning and Work
Critical thinking skills : effective analysis, argument and reflection
Academic motivation among business graduate students : a case study of non-business background students in a faith-based higher education institution
Experiences in online learning by undergraduates with learning disabilities : a hermeneutical phenomenology
The Craft of college teaching : a practical guide
The Missing course : everything they never taught you about college teaching
International faculty in Asia : in comparative global perspective
Doing research to improve teaching and learning : a guide for college and university faculty
Family-run universities in Japan : sources of inbuilt resilience in the face of demographic pressure, 1992-2030
Learning analytics in higher education : current innovations, future potential, and practical applications
Developing expertise for teaching in higher education : practical ideas for professional learning and development
Handbook of quality assurance for university teaching
Developing excellence in teaching and learning in higher education through observation
Facilitating experiential learning in higher education : teaching and supervising in labs, fieldwork, studios and projects
Pivoting your instruction : a guide to comprehensive instructional design for faculty
The Doctoral journey as an emotional, embodied, political experience : stories from the field
Getting the most out of your doctorate : the importance of supervision, networking and becoming a global academic
Trends and issues in doctoral education : a global perspective
Study skills for international postgraduates
Cheating academic integrity : lessons from 30 years of research
Student plagiarism in higher education : reflections on teaching practice
Contemporary issues in higher education
In the shadow of the ivory tower : how universities are plundering our cities
Co-learning in higher education : community wellbeing, engaged scholarship, and creating futures
The SAGE Handbook of learning and Work
How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)
- How to Search the Online Catalog
- How to Renew Books Online
- How to Place Hold Online
- How to Find Academic Reserves
- How to Create and Save List
How to Access Ebooks
How to Access AIIAS Theses & Dissertations
How to Use Online Databases
Finding Resources
Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408