This topic guide will lead you to online resources of theses, dissertations, and DMin Projects and will give you instructions on how to use them. The resources are AIIAS theses and dissertations, titles for purchase, and free resources.
The Leslie Hardinge Library of AIIAS is maintaining an online respository of theses, dissertations, and DMin Projects produced at AIIAS. Library patrons can access the full texts online. The general puclic can also access this repository via the Internet.
Here is the instruction to access the repository:
1. Go to AIIAS Repository
2. You can type your search terms in the search box or may browse the collection by communities, author, title, or subject.
3. You can also browse by date and check the recently added research works.
Print copies of AIIAS theses and dissertations are available in the library, 3rd floor east wing. You need to use the online catalog to check its location.
Here is the instruction to access the repository:
1. Go to AIIAS Repository
2. You can type your search terms in the search box or may browse the collection by communities, author, title, or subject.
3. You can also browse by date and check the recently added research works.
Print copies of AIIAS theses and dissertations are available in the library, 3rd floor east wing. You need to use the online catalog to check its location.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT)
AIIAS Library is subscribing for an access to PQDT database. Explore and search the database to get related research works about your topic.
1. Enter your keyword/s in the search box.
2. Filter the results by clicking theses and dissertations as source type.
3. Access the abstract as well as the 20 pages preview
4. Order a copy of the thesis/dissertation though Reference Librarian or send an email to ask.a.librarian@aiias.edu.
Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)
AIIAS Library is also purchasing theses and dissertatons in TREN.
1. Search for a thesis/dissertation by typing the title, author, keyword or by school.
2. Browse the result. It is usually in alphabetical order.
3. Order a copy of the thesis or dissertation through the Reference Librarian or send an email to ask.a.librarian@aiias.edu.
AIIAS Library is subscribing for an access to PQDT database. Explore and search the database to get related research works about your topic.
1. Enter your keyword/s in the search box.
2. Filter the results by clicking theses and dissertations as source type.
3. Access the abstract as well as the 20 pages preview
4. Order a copy of the thesis/dissertation though Reference Librarian or send an email to ask.a.librarian@aiias.edu.
Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN)
AIIAS Library is also purchasing theses and dissertatons in TREN.
1. Search for a thesis/dissertation by typing the title, author, keyword or by school.
2. Browse the result. It is usually in alphabetical order.
3. Order a copy of the thesis or dissertation through the Reference Librarian or send an email to ask.a.librarian@aiias.edu.
Here are the sites for theses, dissertations, and DMin projects. Most of them can be accessed for free.
Center for Resarch Libraries
CRL is an association of 213 active member institutions in the US. "CRL member libraries work together to identify, preserve and acquire critical evidence and documentation for advanced research and teaching, and their researchers in turn benefit from CRL collections and services."
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
"DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European theses."
DIVA: Academic Archive Online
“DiVA portal is a finding tool and an institutional repository for research publications and student theses written at 34 universities and colleges of higher education.”
Electronic Theses Online Services -EThOS
“EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. There are approximately 350,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions. Around 120,000 of these also provide access to the full text thesis, either via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository.”
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations -NDLTD
"NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). It supports electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide."
Open Access Theses and Dissertations -OATD
"OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,292,398 theses and dissertations."
Open Thesis
“OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.” College and university research writers can upload their thesis and be part of the database.
ProQuest Theses and Dissertations Open
“PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access.”
Research in Ministry
“Research in Ministry® (RIM®) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA subject headings.”
South African Theses and Dissertations
This is developed and maintained by the Digital Libraries Laboratory at University of Cape Town.
Theses Canada
“Canadian universities participate in the program voluntarily by submitting approved theses and dissertation to Theses Canada.”
TROVE: National Library of Australia
“Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It’s more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives and other research organisations and gives you tools to explore and build.”
Center for Resarch Libraries
CRL is an association of 213 active member institutions in the US. "CRL member libraries work together to identify, preserve and acquire critical evidence and documentation for advanced research and teaching, and their researchers in turn benefit from CRL collections and services."
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
"DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European theses."
DIVA: Academic Archive Online
“DiVA portal is a finding tool and an institutional repository for research publications and student theses written at 34 universities and colleges of higher education.”
Electronic Theses Online Services -EThOS
“EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses. There are approximately 350,000 records relating to theses awarded by over 120 institutions. Around 120,000 of these also provide access to the full text thesis, either via download from the EThOS database or via links to the institution’s own repository.”
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations -NDLTD
"NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). It supports electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide."
Open Access Theses and Dissertations -OATD
"OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1000 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,292,398 theses and dissertations."
Open Thesis
“OpenThesis is a free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.” College and university research writers can upload their thesis and be part of the database.
ProQuest Theses and Dissertations Open
“PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access.”
Research in Ministry
“Research in Ministry® (RIM®) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS). RIM is a searchable database with entries for authors, titles, thesis/project advisors, schools, and ATLA subject headings.”
South African Theses and Dissertations
This is developed and maintained by the Digital Libraries Laboratory at University of Cape Town.
Theses Canada
“Canadian universities participate in the program voluntarily by submitting approved theses and dissertation to Theses Canada.”
TROVE: National Library of Australia
“Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It’s more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives and other research organisations and gives you tools to explore and build.”