Designed to increase the teaching repertoire of teachers and other instructional leaders interested in improving instruction. The power and usefulness of research-based teaching models are presented. The emphasis is on developing a repertoire of complex teaching models or strategies of teaching/learning through guided practice and feedback. Participants develop their ability to reflect on their own teaching performance and provide effective feedback and support to others.
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Instructional Models
Education - Study and teaching
Individualized Instruction
Instructional Strategy
Teaching
Teaching - Aid and devices
Education - Study and teaching
Individualized Instruction
Instructional Strategy
Teaching
Teaching - Aid and devices
Loading ...
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Index to Christ in the Classroom - compilation of articles on Faith and Learning in the Classroom by SDA educators from around the world.
Interdisciplinary Journal of Teaching and Learning - is scholarly, triple-blind, peer reviewed, open access electronic refereed journal that is published three times each year by the College of Education at Southern University - Baton Rouge.
Merlot Pedagody Portal - is a learning portal about the variety of teaching strategies for better teaching.
Center for Research on Learning and Teaching - provides resources to support excellent, innovative instruction in a variety of teaching settings.
National Education Association - is a professional organization that provides articles and resources in teaching strategies
Transitional Kindergarten California - provides support and tips for teaching and administering TK (Transitional Kindergarten).
Inside Mathematics - is a task-based website for teaching and learning Mathematics.
EdTechTeacher - is team and collaboration of educators to support student learning.
Center for Research on Learning and Teaching - provides resources to support excellent, innovative instruction in a variety of teaching settings.
National Education Association - is a professional organization that provides articles and resources in teaching strategies
Transitional Kindergarten California - provides support and tips for teaching and administering TK (Transitional Kindergarten).
Inside Mathematics - is a task-based website for teaching and learning Mathematics.
EdTechTeacher - is team and collaboration of educators to support student learning.
Pixton - is a digital story telling application.
How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)
- How to Search the Online Catalog
- How to Renew Books Online
- How to Place Hold Online
- How to Find Academic Reserves
- How to Create and Save List
How to Access Ebooks
How to Access AIIAS Theses & Dissertations
How to Use Online Databases
Finding Resources
Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408