Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: Business

Subject Coordinator
Picture: Megumi  Flores

Megumi Flores
Biblical/Business
Tel: 63-46-414-

LC Classification for Business
Summary of Library of Congress Classification for Business

HB          Economic Theory, Demography
HC          Economic History and Conditions
HD          Industries, Land Use, Labor
HE           Transportation and Communications
HF           Commerce
HG          Finance
HJ           Public Finance
 
Ebooks
Find bibliographic records of books and ebooks from 10,000 libraries worldwide. Use advanced search and then, choose ebook for format.
A shared digital repository owned and operated by a partnership of more than forty major libraries in US. The collection comprises over 10 million volumes, over 2.7 million of which are for public access. Academic publishers share the metadata of their open access books in this database and make it harvestable to maximize dissemination, visibility, and impact.
A non-profit digital library with the stated mission of "universal access to all knowledge". It offers permanent storage and access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, music, moving images, and nearly 3 million public domain books.
A service from Google Inc. searching the full text of books that Google has scanned and converted to text. Avail the full view or preview of the books. This is a well organized listing of over 1 million free e-books on the web. The library is arranged according to the Library of Congress classification, but is searchable by specific topics. The full-text is accessible for most of the items

 
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Textbooks for Teachers
Case Studies
Case Studies Collection
Case Studies as Teaching Method
Journal Databases
Subscribed Databases ABI/Inform Global is a database of online full text journals in the area of Business. It provides full text for 1,800 journals covering business, economics, management, marketing, MIS, human resource management and much more. Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600. It does not include current journal issues. With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Free Databases
This database includes 76 journals in Religion, 189 journals in Business and Management and 158 journals in Public Health. Economic journals compiled and maintain by John Kane of Oswego State University of New York. Arranged alphabetically and the links lead to the webpages of the journals
Compiles statistics on foreign direct investment. Presents aggregate inflows, outflows, inward and outward stocks for 196 reporting economies in an interactive format. The online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)  featuring its books,    papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
This is the World Bank's official open access repository for its research output and knowledge products.
Company Directory
Company Reports
Market Reports
Revised: Aug 28th 2015