Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: Finding Journal Articles

Subscribed Online Databases

ABI/Inform Global Business*

ABI/Inform Global is a database of online full text journals in the area of Business. It provides full text for 1,800 journals covering businesseconomicsmanagement, marketingMIShuman resource management and much more. You must be a registered student or a member of AIIAS personnel to access this database. 
 

Academic Search Complete*

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers index and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.This database is only available to registered AIIAS students and AIIAS employees.

ATLA Religion Database / ATLA Serials*

ATLA Religion Database is the premier index for Religion and Theology. It indexes articles, book reviews, essays and multiauthor works back to 1949. ATLA Serials provides full text from 50+journals. You must be a registered student or a member of AIIAS personnel to access this database. 
 

JSTOR Journal Archives*

The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600. It does not include current journal issues. The Leslie Hardinge library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences III Collection and the Arts & Sciences Complement sections of JSTOR. You must be a registered student or a member of AIIAS personnel to access this database. 
 

Library Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) *

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a database of resources in librarianshipclassification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information science. More than 21,000 articles from600 periodicals and more than 5,000 conference proceedings and research papers are included. Your AIIAS username and password is required. 
 

Proquest Dissertation and Thesis*

With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's thesesDissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. You must be a registered student or a member of AIIAS personnel to access this database. 
 

Proquest Religion*

Proquest Religion provides full text journals in the area of Religion. This database is brought to us by the same vendor as ABI Inform. It contains approximately 100 religion journals. You must be a registered student or a member of AIIAS personnel to access this database. 
 

Religion Compass*

A journal of peer-reviewed survey articles in African religionsAncient near eastBuddhismEast Asian traditions,Christianity, Indian traditions, Islam, Judaism, new religions, religions in the Americas, political religions, andGraeco-Roman religions.  


 
Free Online Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals

This database includes 76 journals in Religion189 journals in Business and Management and 158 journals in Public Health.
 

Electronic Journals Library

This is a database of nearly 20,000 e-journal titles, covering all subject areas including Theology and Religious Studies. One third of the journals can be read free of charge; in other cases the articles can be purchased on-line for a fee.
 

EMedicine

Clinical knowledge-based database for Physicians and other Healthcare professionals.
 

ERIC ( Education Resource Information Center)

Comprehensive database of education.
 

Foreign Direct Investment Database (UNCTAD)

Compiles statistics on foreign direct investment. Presents aggregate inflows, outflows, inward and outward stocksfor 196 reporting economies in an interactive format.
 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 

GoPubMed

Knowledge-based search engine for Biomedical texts.
 

Index to Christ in the Classroom

Index to Christ in the Classroom is a compilation of articles on Faith and Learning in the Classroom by SDA educatorsfrom around the world. 
 

OER Commons

This provides free ready to use teaching & learning materials.
 

Open Knowledge Repository

This is the World Bank's official open access repository for its research output and knowledge products.

PhilPapers

Comprehensive index and bibliography of Philosophy.

PubMed Central

This is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
 

ABI Inform Global Business Tutorial
Academic Search Complete Tutorial
ATLA Religion/ATLA Serials Tutorial
JSTOR Archives Tutorial
Proquest Religion Tutorial
Revised: Aug 20th 2015