Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDFN 508 Creative Writing
Revised: Dec 5th 2018
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
A workshop introduction to the fundamental working models of creative writing including poetry, short stories, essays, and prose. Students will read and analyze a wide range of literary texts, however, the principal focus of the class will be writing, both to apply techniques used by others, and to adapt them to the student's own creative work. The major means of assessment will be a portfolio of the student's creative and analytical written work.
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.