Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: Education

Course Guides in Education
  • EDAD 530 Foundations in School Administration
  • EDAD 601 / EDCI 601 Supervision of Instruction
  • EDAD 610 Organizational Behavior
  • EDAD 640 Institutional Finance
  • EDAD 650 Human Resource Management
  • EDAD 651 Principalship and School Improvement
  • EDAD 674 School Organization and Law
  • EDAD 730 Financial Management for Educational Institutions
  • EDAD 742 Marketing for Not-for-Profit Organization
  • EDAD 750 Seminar in Administration and Institutional Development
  • EDAD 780 Disciplinary Research Topics in Administration Policy/Management
  • EDAD 786 Administration in Higher Education
  • EDCI 515 / EDFN 515 Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
  • EDCI 520 Methods of Teaching Elementary
  • EDCI 521 Methods of Teaching Secondary
  • EDCI 530 Instructional Planning & Evaluation
  • EDCI 610 Classroom Management
  • EDCI 615 Instructional Models
  • EDCI 620 Foundations of Curriculum
  • EDCI 625 Instructional Media
  • EDCI 632 Inclusive Instruction
  • EDCI 640 Process of Curriculum
  • EDCI 645 Instructional Evaluation
  • EDCI 685 / 785 E-learning
  • EDCI 730 Advanced Curriculum Theory and Practice
  • EDCI 750 Seminar in Curriculum and Instruction
  • EDCI 765 Advanced Instructional Processes
  • EDCI 780 Disciplinary Research Topics in Curriculum/Instruction
  • EDFN 500 Fundamentals of English
  • EDFN 501 Methods of Learning and Instruction
  • EDFN 505 General Linguistics
  • EDFN 506 English Composition
  • EDFN 508 Creative Writing
  • EDFN 510 Teaching Practicum
  • EDFN 511 Higher Education Teaching Practicum
  • EDFN 518 Educational Psychology
  • EDFN 520 Philosophy of Adventist Education
  • EDFN 525 Instructional Evaluation
  • EDIT 660 Educational Information Systems
  • EDIT 662 Managing Technology in Schools (Hadrware & Software)
  • EDIT 668 / BUIT 668 Telecommunications, Networking and Security
  • EDIT 675 / BUIT 674 Database Applications
  • EDIT 681 E-Makering for Education
  • EDIT 682 Web Tools for Education
  • EDIT 692 Fieldwork in Instructional Technology
  • EDRE 612 / CHMN 612 Pastoral Care and Counseling
  • EDRE 635 / CHMN 612 Youth Ministry
  • EDRE 679 / CHMN 679 Ministry and Spiritual Life
  • EDRE 710 / PHFN 625 Seminar in Family Life Issues
  • EDTE 500 Fundamentals of English
  • EDTE 520 Applied Grammar for Teachers
  • EDTE 521 Writing Across the Curriculum
  • EDTE 523 Teaching Development Reading for Language Learners
  • EDTE 528 TESOL Methods in Speaking and Listening
  • EDTE 580 Advanced Grammar for English Language Teaching
  • EDTE 620 Second Language Acquisition
  • EDTE 622 TESOL Methods  for Content-Area Reading and Writing
  • EDTE 630 Pragmatics
  • EDTE 689 Evaluation and Design of TESOL Materials
  • EDUC 526 Pedagogical Foundations
  • EDUC 582 Foundations of Christian Education
  • EDUC 602 Introduction to Counseling
  • EDUC 620 Developmental Psychology
  • EDUC 624 Faith and Learning in Christian Education
Book Classification for Education
BF1 - 990                  Psychology
BV1460 - 1615          Religious Education (General)
BV1620 - 1652          Religious Education (Social Life, Recreation, etc)
BV4012 - 4012.3       Religious Education (Pastoral Counseling)
L7 - 991                    Education (General)
LA5 - 2396               History of Education
LB5 - 3640               Theory and Practice of Education
LC8 - 6691               Special Aspects of Education
P1 - 1091                 Philology and Linguistics
PE1 - 3729               English Language
Z662 - 1000.5           Libraries
E-Books

Loading ...

Subject Coordinator
Picture: Hesell  Delfin

Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408

Online Databases
ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE *

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.This database is only available to registered AIIAS students and AIIAS employees. Your AIIAS email username and password is required.

JSTOR JOURNAL ARCHIVES *
The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600. It does not include current journal issues. There is a “moving wall” that, depending on the publisher, excludes the recent volumes. In most cases that period ranges from two to five years.
The Leslie Hardinge library subscribes to the Arts & Sciences III Collection and the Arts & Sciences Complement sections of JSTOR.

LIBRARY, INFORMATION SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ABSTRACTS (LISTA) *
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a database of resources in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and information science. More than 21,000 articles from 600 plus periodicals and more than 5,000 conference proceedings and research papers are included. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid 1960s. Some documents are full text. Your AIIAS username and password is required.

PROQUEST DISSERTATION AND THESIS *
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. Titles available as native or image PDF formats include free twenty-four page previews. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microform, paper or electronic formats. Coverage: 1861 - Current.  Your AIIAS username and password is required.

Print Journals

Loading ...

Publishers and Associations
  • Please click here to view the list of publishers for Education
  • Please click here to view the list of associations & organization for Education
Revised: Sep 7th 2017