Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDCI 685/785 E-Learning
Revised: Apr 18th 2018
Educational issues specific to online learning, both as a supplement to or a substitute for face-to-face interaction. Attention is given to principles and strategies of teaching and learning online and how they differ from traditional methods, curriculum and instructional design issues relating to online environments, online assessment strategies and tools, and an introduction to administrative and technical support, together with actual course development applications.
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.