Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDCI 615 Instructional Models

Suggested Search Terms & Subject Headings
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Advanced Instructional Strategies

Education - Study and teaching
Individualized Instruction
Instructional Strategy
Teaching
Teaching - Aid and devices
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
New Books at AIIAS Library

Loading ...

Theses & Dissertations at AIIAS Library

Loading ...

Online Databases in Education
  • Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and  more than13,200 publications
‚Äč
  • JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
 
 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
 
  • Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 
Subject Coordinator
Picture: Hesell  Delfin

Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408

Research 101
Online Journals
Interdisciplinary Journal of Teaching and Learning - is scholarly, triple-blind, peer reviewed, open access electronic refereed journal that is published three times each year by the College of Education at Southern University - Baton Rouge. 
Useful Websites
Merlot Pedagody Portal - is a learning portal about the variety of teaching strategies for better teaching.

Center for Research on Learning and Teaching - provides resources to support excellent, innovative instruction in a variety of teaching settings.

National Education Association - is a professional organization that provides articles and resources in teaching strategies

Transitional Kindergarten California - provides support and tips for teaching and administering TK (Transitional Kindergarten).

Inside Mathematics - is a task-based website for teaching and learning Mathematics. 

EdTechTeacher - is team and collaboration of educators to support student learning.
Tech Tools for Teaching
Pixton - is a digital story telling application. 
Tutorials

How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)

How to Search the Online Catalog

The Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC) helps the patrons locate library resources. OPAC shows the resource location, availability, and bibliographic information.

How to Renew Books Online

The Leslie Hardinge Library allows you to renew books online. This tutorial helps you to do it with the use of your AIIAS account. 

How to Place Hold Online

Resources you need might have been borrowed by other patrons. If you wish to be the next person to borrow those checked out items, this tutorial tells you how to do it.

 

How to Use Online Databases

How to Search EBSCO Databases

The library is subscribed to a number of EBSCO databases which includes Academic Search Complete, LISTA, ATLA Index, and ATLA Serials. This tutorial gives you a general background of finding articles using the EBSCO interface.

How to Search Proquest Databases

The library is subscribed to a number of ProQuest Databases which includes ABI/Inform Global, Religion, and Theses and Dissertations. This tutorial gives you a general background of finding articles using the ProQuest interface.

Revised: Sep 7th 2017