Current and emerging topics in curriculum and instruction within a seminar format. The course will consist of structured discussions, research based presentations, and presentations of position papers

• Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and  more than13,200 publications

• JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.

• Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

• Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.

• Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

• Index to Christ in the Classroom - compilation of articles on Faith and Learning in the Classroom by SDA educators from around the world.

A Predictive model on quality education of Rwandan private higher education Capturing the exemplary instructional practices of STEM teachers in the Philippine STEM high schools : an appreciative inquiry Why are we still doing that? : positive alternatives to problematic teaching practices Teaching : making a difference Planning effective instruction : diversity responsive methods and management Developing expert learners : a roadmap for growing confident and competent students The Wiley handbook of problem-based learning Implementation of cooperative learning in Sabbath school activities at a Korean church : an action research Developing a model to implement cooperative learning in a Romanian University : an action research case study with photovoice 100 activities for teaching study skills Teach your own : the indispensable guide to living and learning with children at home Home schooling in China : culture, religion, politics and gender The Holistic curriculum Description and student satisfaction of teachers : perceptions of 11th grade students Effect of task-based language teaching on the use of prepositions by Filipino high school students Putting the EYFS curriculum into practice Developing a holistic lifestyle curriculum model : a case study in Zimbabwe How to think like Shakespeare : lessons from a renaissance education Teaching language variation in the classroom : strategies and models from teachers and linguists Curriculum in international contexts : understanding colonial, ideological, and neoliberal influences Developing a model to implement curriculum mapping at an international faith-based graduate school Curriculum design and lesson planning Homeschooling : the history and philosophy of a controversial practice Home learning year by year : how to design a creative and comprehensive homeschool curriculum Step-up program : a viable alternative for the additional two years of the K-12 curriculum in the Philippines Learning is natural, school is optional : the North Star approach to offering teens a head start on life The Implementations of 21st century education : a case study of Japan's Super Global High school initiative International handbook of holistic education

How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)

• How to Search the Online Catalog
• How to Renew Books Online
• How to Place Hold Online
• How to Find Academic Reserves
• How to Create and Save List

How to Access Ebooks

• EBSCO Ebooks
• ProQuest Ebook Central
• Amazon Kindle

• AIIAS Online Repository

How to Use Online Databases

• EBSCO Databases
• Proquest Databases
• JSTOR Database
• Religion Compass

Finding Resources

• How to Find Theses and Dissertations
• How to Find Journal Articles
• How to Find E-books