Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDAD 601 Supervision of Instruction

Couse Description
An overview of the principles and processes of supervision instruction within the framework of teacher growth and development. This course explores the rationales, assumptions, processes, and implications related to a variety of instructional supervision practices and contexts associated with the supervision of instruction and teacher growth. The emphasis is on research-based practices to provide focused feedback designed to increase student learning in a community of learners.
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Supervision of Instruction.
School Supervision
Educational Leadership
 
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
  • Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and  more than13,200 publications
‚Äč
  • JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
 
 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
 
  • Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 
Online Journals
These are available at Academic Search CompleteLog-in using your AIIAS username &  password  to access these journals.

Instructor
Bibliographic Records:08/01/1989 To Present
Full Text:01/01/1998 To Present

Educational Leadership
Bibliographic Records:01/01/1985 To Present
Full Text:10/01/1974 To Present

Support For Learning
Bibliographic Records:02/01/1998 To Present
Full Text:02/01/1998 To Present (With A 12 Month Delay) 
 
Subject Coordinator
Picture: Hesell  Delfin

Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408

Librarian's List

Loading ...

Revised: May 16th 2019