Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDCI 521 Methods of Teaching Secondary
Revised: Mar 13th 2018
A Study of principles, content, strategies, materials, technology and current research related to the teaching of the selected content area at the secondary level. This course deals with the development of a sense of the professional landscape in the content areas at the respective levels, understanding of research-based teaching strategies, use of modern technologies, connecting the content area with other academic disciplines, strengthening commitment to service through education and trends and issues related to the content areas.
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
- Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications
- JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
- Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
- Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.