Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDUC 626 Cosmology, Geology, Bible

Table of Contents

Course Description
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Books: Use the Library Catalog
Education Online Databases

Librarian's List
Video Tutorials
Subject Specialist

Course Description

An overview of the type of physical evidence used in reconstructions of earth's history. It aims at familiarizing students with fundamental geological concepts (e.g., types of rocks, plate tectonics, time, and stratigraphy). The course highlights areas of tension and convergence between the biblical account of origins and various cosmological and earth history models. Its objective is to enable understanding and communication of basic examples of physical evidence and processes and their epistemological relevance in the context of a biblical worldview.

Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings

Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Cosmology, Geology, Bible

Cosmology
Geology
Bible

Religion and Science

Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog

Education Online Databases

Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications

JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.

Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.

Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.