Summary of Library of Congress Classification for Public Health
HQ Family, Marriage,Women
HV Alcoholism, Tobacco, Drug, Temperance
QH Biology, Natural History
QP Physiology
QP Physiology
R Medicine
RA Public Aspects of Medicine
RB Pathology
RC Internal Medicine
RG Gynecology and Obstetrics
RJ Pediatrics
RM Therapeutics, Pharmacology
TD Environmental Technology
TX Nutrition
HQ Family, Marriage,Women
HV Alcoholism, Tobacco, Drug, Temperance
QH Biology, Natural History
QP Physiology
QP Physiology
R Medicine
RA Public Aspects of Medicine
RB Pathology
RC Internal Medicine
RG Gynecology and Obstetrics
RJ Pediatrics
RM Therapeutics, Pharmacology
TD Environmental Technology
TX Nutrition
Academic Search Premier
It offers wide coverage of academic and peer-reviewed journals. Academic Source Premier includes full-text for 4,000 journals along with abstracts and indexing for many more.
It offers wide coverage of academic and peer-reviewed journals. Academic Source Premier includes full-text for 4,000 journals along with abstracts and indexing for many more.
Proquest
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350- word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
American Journal of Clinical Nutrition 
The American Society for Nutrition is the premier research society dedicated to improving the quality of life through the science of nutrition. The Society fulfills its mission by fostering and enhancing research in animal and human nutrition; providing opportunities for sharing, disseminating, and archiving peer-reviewed nutrition research results (at its annual meeting and in its publications, The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition and The Journal of Nutrition); fostering quality education and training in nutrition; upholding standards for ethical behavior in research, the protection of human subjects, and the care and treatment of research animals; providing opportunities for fellowship and support among nutritionists; and bringing scientific knowledge to bear on nutrition issues through communication and influence in the public domain.
note: password is required
The American Society for Nutrition is the premier research society dedicated to improving the quality of life through the science of nutrition. The Society fulfills its mission by fostering and enhancing research in animal and human nutrition; providing opportunities for sharing, disseminating, and archiving peer-reviewed nutrition research results (at its annual meeting and in its publications, The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition and The Journal of Nutrition); fostering quality education and training in nutrition; upholding standards for ethical behavior in research, the protection of human subjects, and the care and treatment of research animals; providing opportunities for fellowship and support among nutritionists; and bringing scientific knowledge to bear on nutrition issues through communication and influence in the public domain.
note: password is required
Consumer and Patient Health Information Section (CAPHIS)
CAPHIS provides a Top 100 List for members and other librarians with a resource that they can use for practice and teaching. Their goal is to have a limited number of resources that meet the quality criteria for currency, credibility, content, audience, etc..
CAPHIS provides a Top 100 List for members and other librarians with a resource that they can use for practice and teaching. Their goal is to have a limited number of resources that meet the quality criteria for currency, credibility, content, audience, etc..
The Partnership for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health 
The Partnership (PMNCH) joins the reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health (RMNCH) communities into an alliance of more than 500 members, across seven constituencies: academic, research and teaching institutions; donors and foundations; health-care professionals; multilateral agencies; non-governmental organizations; partner countries; and the private sector. Working together our goal is a world in which all women, newborns, children and adolescents not only are healthy, but thrive.
The Partnership (PMNCH) joins the reproductive, maternal, newborn and child health (RMNCH) communities into an alliance of more than 500 members, across seven constituencies: academic, research and teaching institutions; donors and foundations; health-care professionals; multilateral agencies; non-governmental organizations; partner countries; and the private sector. Working together our goal is a world in which all women, newborns, children and adolescents not only are healthy, but thrive.
Lyra Jazel Ilagan
Public Health/ESL
Tel: 464144408
This is the subject guide for Public Health.
PHFN 600 Health Promotion Theory and Practice
PHFN 605 Planning and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs
PHFN 610 Principles of Environmental Health
PHFN 615 Principles of Epidemiology
PHFN 620 Biostatistics
PHFN 625 Maternal-Child Health and Family Planning
PHFN 660 Policy and Advocacy Development for Public Health
PHFN 605 Planning and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs
PHFN 610 Principles of Environmental Health
PHFN 615 Principles of Epidemiology
PHFN 620 Biostatistics
PHFN 625 Maternal-Child Health and Family Planning
PHFN 660 Policy and Advocacy Development for Public Health
PHHM 655 Lifestyle Diseases and Risk Reduction Programs
PHHM 684 Issues in Science and Religion
PHHM 695 Health Evangelism
PHHM 684 Issues in Science and Religion
PHHM 695 Health Evangelism
PHHP 550 Anatomy and Physiology
PHHP 640 Public Health Nutrition
PHHP 645 School and Adolescent Health
PHHM 655 Lifestyle Diseases and Risk Reduction Programs
PHHP 660 Current Global Health Issues
PHHP 640 Public Health Nutrition
PHHP 645 School and Adolescent Health
PHHM 655 Lifestyle Diseases and Risk Reduction Programs
PHHP 660 Current Global Health Issues
PHNU 600 Nutritional Status Assessment
PHNU 610 Advanced Nutrition I: Carbohydrates and Lipids
PHNU 611 Advanced Nutrition II: Proteins, Vitamins, and Minerals
PHNU 640 Public Health Nutrition
PHNU 610 Advanced Nutrition I: Carbohydrates and Lipids
PHNU 611 Advanced Nutrition II: Proteins, Vitamins, and Minerals
PHNU 640 Public Health Nutrition
PHEL 566 Introduction to Human Nutrition
PHEL 567 Nutritional Metabolism
PHEL 662 Principles of Nutrition Education
PHEL 664 Nutrition in the Life Cycle
PHEL 665 Concepts of Nutritional Epidemiology
PHEL 666 Applied Nutrition
PHEL 671 Topics in Health Science
PHEL 672 Integrated Home Health Care
PHEL 674 Mental Health and Stress Management
PHEL 675 Components of Public Health Science
PHEL 678 Topics in Family Health
PHEL 679 Disease Prevention Through Physical Fitness
PHEL 680 Integrated Community Development
PHEL 681 Smiking Cessation Workshop
PHEL 682 Applied Communication Techniques
PHEL 685 Addiction Deteminants and Control
PHEL 686 Seminar in Health Promotion
PHEL 687 Grant proposal Writing
PHEL 689 Health Care Administration
PHEL 567 Nutritional Metabolism
PHEL 662 Principles of Nutrition Education
PHEL 664 Nutrition in the Life Cycle
PHEL 665 Concepts of Nutritional Epidemiology
PHEL 666 Applied Nutrition
PHEL 671 Topics in Health Science
PHEL 672 Integrated Home Health Care
PHEL 674 Mental Health and Stress Management
PHEL 675 Components of Public Health Science
PHEL 678 Topics in Family Health
PHEL 679 Disease Prevention Through Physical Fitness
PHEL 680 Integrated Community Development
PHEL 681 Smiking Cessation Workshop
PHEL 682 Applied Communication Techniques
PHEL 685 Addiction Deteminants and Control
PHEL 686 Seminar in Health Promotion
PHEL 687 Grant proposal Writing
PHEL 689 Health Care Administration
Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...