Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDCI 640

Table of Contents

Course Description
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Education Online Databases
Course Reserves

Librarian's List
Video Tutorials
Subject Specialist

Course Description

A comprehensive introduction to the components of curriculum development. This course examines the process and product aspects of curriculum for schools. Students learn the basic theory and skills of conceptualizing, designing, constructing, implementing, and evaluating curriculum. The course includes issues of curriculum change and the roles of curriculum participants and specialists in all curriculum activities. Students create original curriculum documents within a limited scope.

Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings

Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Process of Curriculum.

Curriculum Planning
Curriculum Evaluation
Educational Planning
Educational Change

Education Online Databases

Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications

JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.

Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.

Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.