Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDFN 506 English Composition

Course Description
A study of the fundamental writing principles and strategies. Techniques highlighted include writing complete sentences, paragraphs and essays with cohesion, clarity, structure and appropriate vocabulary. The use of analytical thinking, argument, and critical thinking that takes writing from the initial brainstorming stage to the final product will be highlighted.
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources in English Composition.

English Language -- Compositions and Exercises
Writing
 
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
  • Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and  more than13,200 publications
‚Äč
  • JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
 
 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
 
  • Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 
Subject Coordinator
Picture: Hesell  Delfin

Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408

Librarian's List

Loading ...

Revised: Jul 9th 2021