Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDAD 730 Financial Management for Educational Institution

Course Description
An analysis of the financial and economic aspects of the administration of educational institutions, including sources of long-term financing, resource management, planning the use of funds, internal control, capital budgeting, risk and return analysis, and cost control.
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Use the following search terms and subject headings to find resources on Financial Management for Educational Institution.

Universities and Colleges -- Finance
Education, Higher -- Finance
Education, Higher -- Economic Aspects

 
Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog
Education Online Databases
  • Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and  more than13,200 publications
 
  • JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.
 
 
  • Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.
 
  • Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
 
Librarian's List

Loading ...

Video Tutorials

How to Use Online Public Access Catalog (OPAC)


How to Access Ebooks


How to Access AIIAS Theses & Dissertations
 

How to Use Online Databases


Finding Resources

Subject Coordinator
Picture: Hesell Delfin

Hesell Delfin
Education
Tel: 46 414408

Revised: Apr 2nd 2024