Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDCI 632 Inclusive Instruction

Table of Contents

Course Description
Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings
Books: Use the Library Catalog
Education Online Databases

Librarian's List
Video Tutorials
Subject Specialist

Course Description

An exploration of the approaches that can be used by teachers for inclusion of exceptional learners, including gifted learners, in the regular classroom setting. The
characteristics of enabling conditions are analyzed and appropriate educational programs and issues of assessment are addressed. Current trends and the impact of legislation upon special education and inclusive practices are reviewed. Strategies and methods for dealing with different levels of ability within the regular education classroom are examined.

Suggested Search Terms and Subject Headings

Inclusive Education
Special Education
Children with Disabilities -- Education

Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog

Education Online Databases

Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications

JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.

Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.

Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.