Leslie Hardinge Library Guides: EDUC 628 Life, Earth History, and the Bible

Table of Contents

Course Description
Books: Use the Library Catalog
Education Online Databases

Librarian's List
Online Video Tutorials
Subject Specialist

Course Description

A study that focuses on the question What is life and where did it come from? Various theories about how the origin and history of life correlate with the current understanding of Earth's history as well as the biblical record of history will be examined. These theories will be compared with the data available, and areas of both agreement and tension will be noted.

Leslie Hardinge Library Catalog

Education Online Databases

Academic Search Complete - comprehensive scholarly and multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals, abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than13,200 publications

JSTOR Journal Archives - complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journal, starting with the very first issues, some dating back as the 1600.

Proquest Thesis & Dissertations - single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Directory of Open Access Journals - provides access to over 6,000 open access journals and full-text access to most of them. This database includes 76 journals in religion, 189 journals in business and management and 158 journals in public health.

Google Scholar - provides search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.